Winners All Right at AIM Awards 2010


aima_logo.jpgInstitute’s All Ireland Marketing Awards were held last night in Dublin’s Burlington Hotel.

Meteor was the biggest award winner, scooping three awards. Meteor beat off strong competition in the Direct Marketing Award, the Market Research Award and the Sponsorship Management Award (for the brand’s very successful sponsorship of the Apprentice TV show).

Presented by RTE’s Brian Dobson, the AIM Awards celebrate Irish marketing excellence. Minister for Foreign Affairs, Micheál Martin TD, was the guest of honour at the event.

Commenting on the accolades, Meteor’s Chief Commercial Officer John Penberthy-Smith said, “I am tremendously proud of our team, to win three awards at such a prestigious event truly demonstrates the huge amount of talent and the determination to succeed within the Meteor marketing team. We are passionate about our brand, our customers and we share these awards with the rest of the company”.

The All Ireland Marketing Chamption Award, meanwhile, went to Patrick Kennedy of Paddy Power.

The full list of winners is below:

New Product / New Market Award: JCDecaux

Gradam Gnó As Gaeilge: Independent Newspapers

CRM / Customer Care Award: Roche Products

Brand Campaign Award: Kerry Foods

Direct Marketing Award: Meteor

Market Research Award: Meteor

Marketing Team of the Year Award: Aviva Health Insurance

Sponsorship Management Award: Meteor

Public Relations Campaign Award: Largo Foods

International Marketing Award: Irish Dairy Board

Marketing Innovation Award: Largo Foods

Integrated Marketing Award: Tesco Ireland

Corporate Social Responsibility Award: Glanbia Consumer Foods

Small Business Marketing Award: Dycon

eMarketing Award: Bord Gáis Energy

Advertising Campaign Award: McDonalds

All Ireland Marketing Champion 2010: Patrick Kennedy, CEO, Paddy Power plc

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment